Don’t use people’s weaknesses against them

IMG_20150815_103103

“Don’t walk behind me; I may not lead, don’t walk in front of me; I may not follow. Just walk beside me and be my friend”.~Albert Camus

Have you ever been in a situation where you let your guard down and allow someone to know your weakness and the person turns around and uses that against you or have you used someone’s weakness against him/her?.

When people let you know their weaknesses , that means they trust you. They want you to understand them better, they are actually being confident that they can count on you to be there for them. You are not allowed to let other people know unless they have authorized you to.

Now,  going behind their backs  to fight them with their weaknesses is something I can’t even think of a suitable word for,  despicable might be close. It hasn’t made you a better person and with that kind of attitude you can’t grow.

This kind of situation can make people not to have trust in you. You can easily loose your friends that way and it deters you from growing in important aspects of life. 

One thought on “Don’t use people’s weaknesses against them

  1. Yea. Reminds me of the TV program called “This Life”.

    Son is on top of roof and his father is down below. The conversation ensues.

    Father: Jump, I will catch you.
    Son: ok father.

    Son Jumps… Father steps back and son falls on ground.

    Son: why didn’t you catch me.

    Father: my son, remember this; Never TRUST ANY MAN, NOT EVEN ME.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

